top of page
  • Writer's pictureChinchilla

Vegan food hunting in Japan Vol.2

I finally managed to introduce this amazing Ramen noodle restaurant in Tokyo.


There are a few ramen restaurant that have vegan options in Auckland.

BUT

This ramen restaurant is 100% plant based and taste incredible!!


When I got there, people were queuing up and I overheard them talking about veganism and how yummy soy meats are. I was happy to line up behind them even though it sounded like they are not fully vegan. I've heard a lot of negative opinions toward veganism in Japan so I think it's great that people has started to get familiar with the word of "vegan" or "plant based".

Black sesame tantan noodle and soy meat beef bowl

Oops! I totally forgot to mention the name of this restaurant!!













































It was my third visit this time and I have had Tonkotsu, Gold sesame and Black sesame ramen.

All of them were absolutely delicious but I do recommend Gold sesame one if it's your first visit for this restaurant. I also tried all the small dishes and they were incredible!! They've never disappointed me.


If you are planning to trip to Japan I'd highly recommend to stop by this restaurant.

One of the branches is inside of Tokyo station so it's easy to access.


However, I went to another wonderful vegan restaurant after that!!


Continue to Vol.3.


I have a Japanese blog account as well and all the posts are written by Japanese.

That would be great if you can visit it;)

Link below

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page