top of page
  • Writer's pictureChinchilla

Vegan food hunting in Japan Vol.1 Narita Airport and Tea salon

Hello there. I'm currently in Japan Tokyo to visit my family and friends.

It's really really hot here. When I landed here I was wearing 3 layers as I flew from NZ which have been very cold.


Anyways, I brought a plenty of T-shirt and singlets so lets get changed and look for food!!


My first food in Japan was Thai cuisine!! haha


Jai Thai at Narita Airport terminal 1 inside of sky court

It was okay. It's actually a bit too sweet for me, but it was good with a pint of Kirin beer!!

You need to tell the stuff in the restaurant what you want clearly. They don't really know what vegan and vegetarian even the menu has vegetarian sign. I told them that no eggs, no meat, fish or shrimp and not to use fish sauce on my dish, then they understood. The lady I talked to seemed to be confused but she didn't lose her smile and was very friendly!


And next



IYEMON Salon in Shibuya Hikarie 7th Floor

I went this fancy tea room with my mum.



They have large selections of tea, Matcha smoothie and vegan sweets too.


My mum ordered Fukamushi Green Tea which people says taste is slightly sweeter

and richer than regular green tea. It comes with a small kettle so you can enjoy 5 or 6 cups of the tea!























Here it comes!!


Matcha shaved ice with soy cream



Assorted Seasonal Daily Vegan Sweets

The tea room has a good atmosphere however, food and drinks are very expensive. It was a good experience but I would revisit there only for special occasion.


To be continued:)

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page